Hearts Pest Control Initial Impression of Los Angeles


Hearts Pest Management has been operating in Los Angeles for a few months now and I must say it’s been a wonderful experience. Aside from the pest control work, I’ve had a great time exploring Los Angeles. Having come from New York and moving to San Diego, I fell in love with the sense of freedom that comes from the open spaces here on the west coast.

Los Angeles is much more densely populated than San Diego. It reminds me more of home. But it is still exceptionally unique. I was driving yesterday on Mullhulland Dr through the canyon hillside, totally marvelled by the unusual homes. I was agast at the homes that were 80% over the cliff. I ask the same question that everyone else must ask. How do people live like that? I found one home that had a front edifice of a Persian mosque. Driving in West Hollywood, I came across an astoundingly outward sexual diversity. Taking a break at Westfield Mall, I enjoyed the selection of books at Borders (or was it Barnes and Nobles?) chosen for the eclectic crowd there. After lunch in Korea Town I went on an inspection at a prime business location in the Beverly Hills area.

Each day is special in L.A. Like New York, it’s familiar, but never the same. I don’t know what I’ll find on my next trip up to L.A. but I’m sure it will be different.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

